National Institute Of Technology,Kurukshetra



  1. Pradhan  Mantri Gram Sadak Yojna Scrutiny of Project Proposals of Haryana
  2. Collaborative project “Mitigating Climate Change Impacts on India Agriculture through Improved Irrigation Water Management” with
    •  Heriot-Watt University, UK
    •  Cranfield University, UK
    •  IIT Roorkee
    •  NIT Hamirpur
  1. Collaborative project “Study of Groundwater along  Bhakara Main Line Hansi Branch – Butana Branch Multipurpose Link Channel using Isotopic and Chemical Approaches” with Centre for Water Resources Development and Management (CWRDM), Kozhikode, Kerala 
  2. Number of Patents produced/filed in last 03 years:
    • 02/06
  3. Indian Concrete Institute Student Chapter has been started in the department in the year 2011-12
  4. Faculty members chaired the technical sessions in the conferences, also delivered the expert lectures on the specific technical topics in the reputed institutes
  5. Prof. H.K. Sharma received ICI Ultratech outstanding concrete technologist award 2016, Panjab Patiala Centre.
  6. Prof. V.K. Sehgal received ICI Ultratech outstanding concrete technologist award 2013, Panjab Patiala Centre.
  7. Best paper award received by Dr. D.K. Soni and Dr. Ashwani Jain at INDOROCK-2011, 3rd Indian rock conference, October 13-15, 2011 organised by ISRMTT at IIT-Roorkee.
  8. Recognition letter received from Director, TBRL Chandigarh for commendable contribution of Prof Anupam Mittal and his team for completing an assignment from Terminal Ballistics Research Lab of DRDO  for  Rail Track Rocket Sled (RTRS),a National Test Facility for dynamic testing of  armament, sub systems of missiles and eject able components at supersonic speed with the idea of augmentation of this facility to carry heavier pay loads  & attain velocities of the order of 3.0 Mach. Scope of the work included Vetting, field verification and technical inputs during pre-construction stage for Parallel Track and Extension of Track by M/s RITES Ltd
  1. Prof. Surinder Deswal served as: 
  • Chairman, Haryana State Pollution Control Board
  • Member, Central Pollution Control Board, New Delhi.
  1. Prof. Nipen Kumar Das received Gold Medal in Inter NIT sports meet held at NIT Surat during 24th-26th Dec. 2016, in Table Tennis Tournament.




NIT Kurukshetra is one of the premier technical institutes of the country. Founded in 1963 as Regional Engineering College Kurukshetra, the institute was rechristened as National Institute of Technology on June 26, 2002.