National Institute Of Technology,Kurukshetra



(27-29 September 2019)

Techspardha is a national level annual techno-managerial students’ festival of National Institute of Technology, Kurukshetra. It started in 1995 as "Technospect" (later changed to Literati). The year 2013 marked the Golden Jubilee of NIT Kurukshetra, same year it was renamed as Techspardha.

Etymologically, the word ‘Techspardha’ is composed of two words, ‘Tech’ in English is a contraction of technology and ‘Spardha’ in Hindi means competition.

Techspardha is hosting about 75 competitive events showcasing innovations, startups, creativity of students that includes (but not limited to):

  • Technical Competitions
  • Exhibitions
  • Guest lectures
  • Workshops

Techspardha ’19 is being held from 27th - 29th September 2019.

For other details:


Techspardha’19 @ NIT Kurukshetra

Chairperson: Prof. V.K. Bajpai (Mob:9466435761)

  Co-chairperson: Dr. Shelly Vadhera (Mob:9416377796)



Org. Committee (Faculty Members)

Conveners (Students)

Dr. Surjit Angra

P Rakesh Kumar - 9959974646

Dr. Gian Bhushan

Harsh Tank - 7877970436

Dr. Mahesh Pal

Arpit - 8053642047

Dr. Chhagan Charan

Priyansh Khandelwal - 8295144514

Dr. Atma Ram Gupta

Vinit Kumar -9113767826

Dr. Gaurav Verma

Sharath - 7013331288

Dr. A K Prabhakar

A C Sri Krishna - 8295142463

Dr. Satnam Singh

Naschiket - 8826514566

Dr. T N Sasamal

Prajwal - 8193013027

Dr. Sarika Jain

Shivam - 9557356007

Dr. Ritu Garg

Ayush Data - 9812917445




NIT Kurukshetra is one of the premier technical institutes of the country. Founded in 1963 as Regional Engineering College Kurukshetra, the institute was rechristened as National Institute of Technology on June 26, 2002.