National Institute Of Technology,Kurukshetra

List of Departmental Laboratories

  1. Under-Graduate Laboratory
  2. Post-Graduate (Instrumentation) Laboratory
  3. Post-Graduate (Nanotechnology) Laboratory
  4. Research Laboratory (I & II)
  5. Sophisticated Instruments Laboratory (I & II)
  6. Materials Synthesis Laboratory (I & II)
  7. Computer and Simulation Laboratory
  8. Gas Sensor Laboratory




Scanning Probe Microscope


Scanning Electron Microscope

Photo Luminescence Spectrometer


UV-Visible Absorption Spectrometer


X-Ray Powder Diffractometer


X-ray fluorescence Spectrometer





P-E loop tracer




DC Polling unit


Magnetoresistive set-up


Environmental chamber



Spin coating units



Centrifuge machine



Impedance Analyzer And Potentiostat







NIT Kurukshetra is one of the premier technical institutes of the country. Founded in 1963 as Regional Engineering College Kurukshetra, the institute was rechristened as National Institute of Technology on June 26, 2002.