National Institute Of Technology,Kurukshetra


  • Dr. L.M. Saini and Dr. Ashwani Kumar have received best faculty awards in research category on the occasion of teacher’s day celebration on 05 Sept, 2017
  • Dr. Ashwani kumar has won TATA Rao medal for the best paper in IEI, India, Springer Series, B., 2016.
  • An M. Tech Student ‘Harshit Vallecha’ worked with Prof. Shivam, got POSOCO Award for Masters research.
  • A student worked with Dr. Ashwani Kumar won best M. Tech. thesis award POSOCO Power Awards (PPSA), 2016 for the thesis on the topic “Distribution system analysis with renewable energy sources integration”.
  • Dr. Giribabu won Gold Medal at All India Inter NIT Badminton Tournament for Faculty held at SVNIT Surat 2016.

NIT Kurukshetra is one of the premier technical institutes of the country. Founded in 1963 as Regional Engineering College Kurukshetra, the institute was rechristened as National Institute of Technology on June 26, 2002.