National Institute Of Technology,Kurukshetra

Under Graduate            (Scheme and Syllabi prior to 2017)     (Scheme and Syllabi 2017)

With an objective of preparing excellent engineers to participate and get better placement in academic, research, development, consultancy work in the leading Organizations/Institutions of the country and abroad the following UG Courses are offered:

(i) Compulsory Courses

Two compulsory courses are taught to all the B.Tech. students: Physics-I in first semester and Physics-II in second semester.

(ii) Open Elective Courses

The students of B. Tech. 7th semester can opt for any of the seven elective subjects: Laser Technology, Nuclear Technology, Industrial Physics, Physics of Energy Harvesting Technologies, Ultrasonics and Applications, Nanoscience and Technology, Sensors-Science and Technology.

NIT Kurukshetra is one of the premier technical institutes of the country. Founded in 1963 as Regional Engineering College Kurukshetra, the institute was rechristened as National Institute of Technology on June 26, 2002.