NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY KURUKSHETRA

No. Acad./2018/54th SCSA/

Dated: 9-2-2018

Subject:

Minutes of the 54th SCSA meeting held on 9.2.2018 at 4.30 p.m. in Board Room of the Golden Jubilee Administrative Building.

The following members attended the 54th SCSA meeting held on 2018 at 4.30 nm in the Board Room of the Institute:

1.	9, 2018 at 4.30 p.m. in the Board Room of the Institute: Dr. Satish Kumar, Director	-	
2	V.K. Arora, Chief Advisor to Director		
3.	A.Swarup, Sr. Prof. EED		
4.	D.K. Soni, Dean (P&D)		
5.	K.S. Sandhu, Dean (Acad.)		
6.	Brahmjit Singh, Dean (R&C)		
7.	H.K. Sharma, HOD Civil		
8.	P.C. Tewari, Prof. Mech.		
9.	Ratna Dahiya, HOD Elect.		
10.1	Vikas Mittal, HOD ECE		
11.	Mayank Dave, Prof. Computer		
12.	Neena Jaggi, HOD Physics		
13.	J.K. Kapoor, HOD Chemistry		
14.	Kiran Mor, HOD Humanities		
15.	Ashutosh Kumar Singh, HOD CA		
16.	Rajender Kumar, HOD BA		
17.	Hari Singh, Coordinator SREE		
18.	Ashavani Kumar, Coordinator SMT		
19.	L.M. Saini, Coordinator BM		
20.	Gian Bhushan, Prof. I/C (Acad.)		
21.	A.S.V. Ravi Kanth, Prof. I/C (Exam.)		
22.	Surinder Deswal, Registrar Incharge & Secretary SCSA		

At the outset, the Director welcomed all the members of SCSA.

Thereafter, the agenda was taken up and item wise following decisions were taken:

SCSA 54.01 To consider and approve the format of degrees to be awarded in the Convocation-2018 of following programmes:

(i) B.Tech. in Production & Industrial Engineering

(ii) M.Tech. in Chemistry (Molecular Engg. and Advanced Chemical Analysis)

(iii) M.Tech. in Computer Engineering (Cyber Security)

The SCSA considered and approved the format of degrees to be awarded in the Convocation-2018 of following programmes:

(i) B.Tech. in Production & Industrial Engineering

(ii) M.Tech. in Chemistry (Molecular Engg. and Advanced Chemical Analysis)

(iii) M.Tech. in Computer Engineering (Cyber Security)

Minutes were confirmed.

Item 52.3: Any other item

No specific other issues/concerns were raised by members.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

Registrar I/C & Secretary, SCSA

Dean (Academic)

DIRECTOR