NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY KURUKSHETRA – 136 119

Dated : 16.07.2018

Subject: Recommendations of the concerned Committee on representations regarding objections/claims received from ineligible candidates for the recruitment of Associate Professor – Advt. 03/2018.

In compliance the orders passed 29.05.2018 to on Hon'ble High Court of Punjab & Harvana, by Chandigarh in the CM-7179-2018 in CWP-11055-2018, CM-8030-2018 CWP-12384-2018 and CM-7183-2018 in CWP-5516-2018, in a list of eligible and ineligible candidates for the post of Associate Professor against the Advt. No.03/2018 was uploaded at the Institute website on 11.06.2018 vide which it was notified that if any candidate has any objection/claim about his/her eligibility/rejection may submit the representation though e-mail with the relevant supporting documents upto 25.06.2018 by 05.30 p.m. at the Institute e-mail id registrar@nitkkr.ac.in or by Speed Post to the Registrar, NIT, Kurukshetra.

In this regard the applications of the following applicants were received by the Institute for re-consideration of their objections/claims:

Sr. No.	Name Dr./Sh./Ms.	Father's Name Dr./Sh.	Department for which the objections/claims were received
01.	Avijit Kumar Paul	Jhantu Charan Paul	Chemistry Deptt.
02.	Ram Kumar Tittal	Mohar Singh Tittal	- do -
03.	Chetti Prabhakar	Chetti Bapu	- do -
04.	Amilan Jose Devadoss	A.S.M.Devadoss	- do -
05.	M.Senthil Kumar	Muthaiah	- do -
06.	Sarasvati Yadav	Mahesh Prasad Yadav	Mathematics Deptt.
07.	Naveen Kumar	Ramchandra Singh	- do -
08.	Amit Prakash	Bhrigu Nath Prasad	- do -
09.	Satish Kumar	Raghbir Singh	- do -

(Contd....P/2....)

10.	Y.Dwivedi	Janaki Prasad Dwivedi	Division Doportmont
10.	1.Dwivedi	Janaki Plasad Dwivedi	Physics Department
11.	C.R.Mariappan	C.Ramaraj	- do -
12.	Ashok Kumar	Ram Parasad	- do -
13.	Awnish Kumar Tripathi	Kailash Nath Tiwari	- do -
14.	Sudakar Singh Chauhan	Jagmohan Singh Chauhan	Electronics & Comm. Engineering
15.	Sudhanshu Choudhary	Ram Chandra	- do -
16.	Shabnam	Mauhammad Shafee	Humanities & Social Sciences
17.	Geeta Sachdeva	Satpal Sachdeva	- do -
18.	Ashwani	Barham Dev	- do -
19.	Sarika Jain	R.K.Jain	Computer Applications
20.	Ajay Kumar	Dilbag Singh	- do -
21.	B.B.Gupta	Pooran Chand Gupta	Computer Engineering
22.	B.B.Gupta	Pooran Chand Gupta	Information Technology
23.	Pardeep Kumar	Rajpal	- do -
24.	Chalak Hanuman Devidas	Chalak Devidas Yashwantrao	Civil Engineering
25.	Satish Kumar	Jawar Singh	Mechanical Engineering
26.	Tarun Goyal	Brij Kumar Goyal	- do -
27.	Munish Gupta	Ramesh Gupta	- do -
28.	Rajneesh	Shyam Lal	- do -
29.	Brajesh Kumar Tiwari	Jagdish Narain Tiwari	Business Administration
30.	Mohammad Firoz	Mohammad Mobin	- do -

In pursuance to the decision of Hon'ble High Court of Punjab & Haryana, Chandigarh passed in the above said CMs/CWPs, the concerned Committee, on behalf of the Institute, has considered the representations of the above said applicants in light of the essential qualifications, essential requirements (regarding experience), credit points (since last promotion/date of joining as the case may be) adopted by the Board of Governors of the Institute & Clarifications received from the Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India and mentioned in the Advertisement No.03/2018 and found no change in the earlier recommendations as published at the Institute website on 11.06.2018.