## NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY KURUKSHETRTA (ACADEMIC SECTION)

Date: - 06.02.2020

# FINAL LIST OF ACADEMIC PRIZES RECEPIENT 17<sup>TH</sup> CONVOCATION (20.02.2020)

#### 1. Topper of 2018 batch in each semester during academic year-2019-20

Sr. No.	Name Mr./Ms.	Roll No.	Semester	Branch	SGPA		
1.	Harshit	11811001	1st	Civil	9.7273		
	Chauhan	11011001	[Using Tie-Breaking Rule]				
2.	Laxman	11812022	1st	Computer	9.9091		
			[Using Tie-Breaking Rule]				
3.	Aayushi Prakash	11814063	1st	Electrical	9.9091		
4.	Manjari Gupta	11815135	1st	ECE	9.9545		
5.	Dheeraj Gupta	11813093	1st	IT	10.0000		
6.	Soumya Tripathi	11816141	1st	Mechanical	9.9091		
7.	Mohammad Zakir	11817080	1st	PIE	9.8636		
			[Using Tie-Breaking Rule]				
8.	Yash Kapoor	11811046	2nd	Civil	9.8966		
<u> </u>			[Using Tie-Breaking Rule]				
9.	Bharti	11812056	2nd	Computer	9.8571		
			[Using Tie-Breaking Rule]				
10.	Shaurya Gautam	11814146	2nd	Electrical	9.9286		
11.	Narender	11815095	2nd	ECE	9.6786		
11.			[Using Tie-Breaking Rule]				
12.	Pragun Saini	11813021	2nd	IT	9.7500		
13.	Vidyut	11816013	2nd	Mechanical	9.7931		
	Phagetra		[Using Tie-Breaking Rule]				
14.	Nikunj Jain	11817004	2nd	PIE	9.3929		

#### FINAL LIST OF ACADEMIC PRIZES RECEPIENT...CONTINUE

## 2. Topper of 2018 batch in each semester during academic year-2019-20

1.	Ashutosh Bishnoi	11710123	3rd	Civil	9.9630	
	Acriatosii Biolilioi	117 10 120		_		
2.	Kriti	11710530	3rd	Computer	10.0000	
			[Using Tie-Breaking Rule]			
3.	Urvi Singh	11710355	3rd	Electrical	10.0000	
J.	Orvi Siligii	117 10355	[Using Tie-Breaking Rule]			
4.	Dhananjay Bansal	11710633	3rd	ECE	9.5185	
5.	Bharat	11710539	3rd	IT	10.0000	
6.	Kartik Goyal	11710741	3rd	Mechanical	9.6538	
7	Yash Gupta	11710922	3rd	PIE	9.5000	
7.			[Using Tie-Breaking Rule]			
8.	Ashutosh Bishnoi	11710123	4th	Civil	9.9500	
0	Kriti	11710530	4th	Computer	9.8000	
9.			[Using Tie-Breaking Rule]			
10.	Ashish Varshney	11710315	4th	Electrical	10.0000	
11.	Dhananjay Bansal	11710633	4th	ECE	9.8000	
40	Bharat	11710539	4th	IT	10.0000	
12.			[Using Tie-Breaking Rule]			
13.	Kartik Goyal	11710741	4th	Mechanical	10.0000	
14.	Ritu Rani	11710795	4th	PIE	9.4800	

## FINAL LIST OF ACADEMIC PRIZES RECEPIENT...CONTINUE

## 3. Topper of 2018 batch in each semester during academic year-2019-20

1.	Jayesh Jain	11610127 -	5th	Civil	9.5500	
			[Using Tie-Breaking Rule]			
2.	Deepti	11610175	5th	Computer	9.6949	
3.	Sumit	11610240	5th	Electrical	9.4500	
4	Violat Thekrol	11610377	5th	ECE	9.8667	
4.	Vishal Thakral		[Using Tie-Breaking Rule]			
5.	Priyanshy Agarwal	11610579	5th	IT	9.9649	
6.	Sumit	11610020	5th	Mechanical	9.9655	
7.	Vishal Garg	11610764	5th	PIE	9.6610	
8.	Govind Gopal Dadhich	11610001	6th	Civil	10.0000	
9.	Devika Jain	11610501 -	6th	Computer	10.0000	
9.			[Using Tie-Breaking Rule]			
10.	Kumar Harshit	11610320	6th	Electrical	9.9273	
11.	Robin Badsara	11610389	6th	ECE	9.8333	
12.	Rishabh Sethi	11610528	6th	IT	9.6735	
13.	Shivam Bhardwaj	11610667	6th	Mechanical	9.6923	
14.	Vishal Garg	11610764	6th	PIE	9.5893	

#### FINAL LIST OF ACADEMIC PRIZES RECEPIENT...CONTINUE

#### 4. Topper of 2015 batch in each semester & branch during academic year 2019-20

1.	Parminder Singh Padam	11510078	7th	Civil	9.9722
2.	Jyotsna	11510154	7th	Computer	9.9077
			[Using Tie-Breaking Rule]		
3.	Aniket	11510281	7th	Electrical	9.8060
4.	Akshay Khanna	11510373	7th	ECE	9.6230
5.	Ahmad Naseem	11510545	7th	IT	9.8983
6.	Shadab Khan	11510697	7th	Mechanical	10.0000
7.	Devesh Mehta	11510814	7th	PIE	10.0000
8.	Parminder Singh Padam	11510078	8th	Civil	9.9459
9.	Chhavi Jain	11510536	8th	Computer	10.0000
10.	Aniket	11510281	8th	Electrical	9.8953
11.	Anushka Bansal	11510384	8th	ECE	9.6857
12.	Vinam Agarwal	11510539	8th	IT	10.0000
40	Dilahant Ohanna	44540050	8th	Mechanical	10.0000
13.	Dikshant Chopra	11510653	[Using Tie-Breaking Rule]		
14.	Arvind Yadav	11510807	8th	PIE	9.8030
			[Using Tie-Breaking Rule]		

XXXXXXXXXX

**Electronics & Communication Engineering Department** 

15. Brahmjit Singh, Professor

**Mechanical Engineering Department** 

16. Pankaj Chandna, Professor

17. Surjit Angra; Professor

**Mathematics Department** 

18 Paras Ram, Professor

At the outset, Registrar & Secretary, Senate welcomed the members and requested the Chair to address the Senate.

The Chairman, Senate welcomed the Senators and informed that the 13<sup>th</sup> Convocation of the Institute is scheduled to be held on Friday, March 04, 2016. He also informed that the Special meeting of the Senate is being convened to consider the agenda items associated with the 13<sup>th</sup> Convocation. Thereafter, the Chair requested the Dean (Academic) to present the agenda.

With the permission of the Chair, the Dean (Academic) presented the table agenda item no. 27.5 first.

#### **TABLE AGENDA**

Item 27.5 To consider tie-breaking rules among students having the same SGPA/CGPA for award of academic prizes, certificates, medals etc.

The Senate discussed various options suggested by the members for resolving the tie among students having the same SGPA/CGPA for award of academic prizes, certificates, medals. It was decided that the tie may be resolved by using the following criterion.

For all programmes, for the students having tie at the top position, the CGPA/SGPA of previous semesters will be considered in reverse order up to the first semester of that programme till the tie is resolved. Thus, among the students who have tie, the student who has higher CGPA/SGPA in the previous semester (s) will be declared the topper.

The Senate approved the above tie-braking rule and confirmed the minutes of this agenda.

CRAL provide

Page 3 of 5