### NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY KURUKSHETRA (ACADEMIC SECTION)

No. Acad./21/ 108/

September 20, 2021

#### **OFFICE ORDER**

The Senate in its 30<sup>th</sup> meeting held on 06.06.2017 vide item No. S 30.9 approved the proposal of modification in the academic rules for promotion to higher semester of B.Tech. programmes of the Institute. The final decision in this regard is presented as below:

Registration for Semester	Pre-requisite
1 <sup>st</sup> to 4 <sup>th</sup>	NIL
5 <sup>th</sup> & 6 <sup>th</sup> Semester	1 <sup>st</sup> year (Both I and II semester cleared)
7 <sup>th</sup> & 8 <sup>th</sup> Semester	2 <sup>nd</sup> year (Both III and IV semester cleared)

The Senate decided to implement above decision on the students of B.Tech. programs admitted from Academic Session 2017-18 batch onwards.

All the students of B.Tech. 2019, 2018 & 2017 batch were provisionally promoted in 5<sup>th</sup> & 7<sup>th</sup> semester vide letter No. Acad./21/787 dated 22.07.2021 as re-appear results of B.Tech. 1<sup>st</sup> to 4<sup>th</sup> semester were pending. Now, the re-appear results of 1<sup>st</sup> to 4<sup>th</sup> semester for B.Tech. programs have been declared and some of the students have not cleared 1<sup>st</sup> & 2<sup>nd</sup> and 1<sup>st</sup> to 4<sup>th</sup> semester up to May/June-2021 examination session. Therefore, they are not eligible for promotion in 5<sup>th</sup> & 7<sup>th</sup> semester on account of the above rule. Therefore, their names are being removed from the Provisional Roll Sheet w.e.f. 20.09.2021.

These students will be considered as block students for AY 2021-22 and they are not eligible for hostel facility in the institute in this Academic Year. However, the fee paid by them for ongoing semester will be adjusted when they will be promoted to respective semesters. Their registration in 5<sup>th</sup> & 7<sup>th</sup> semester during Academic Session 2021-22 stand cancelled.

The list of such students who are not promoted in 5<sup>th</sup> & 7<sup>th</sup> semester in Academic Session 2021-22 is enclosed with this letter for your information and necessary action at your end.

Encl: As above

Dean (Academic

#### Copy to: -

- 1. Dean (SW) for information and further necessary action
- 2. All the concerned students by speed post & e-mail
- 3. All HoDs of teaching departments
- 4. Assistant Librarian
- 5. Chief Warden (Boys & Girls)
- 6. Nodal Officer (IIIT Sonepat)
- 7. Prof. I/C (Accounts)
- 8. Prof. I/C (Exam)
- 9. Prof. I/C (Sports)
- 10. Prof. I/C Clubs
- 11. Prof. I/C (CCN) with a request to upload on the Institute website
- 12. PS to Registrar I/C for kind information of the Registrar
- 13. AR to Director for kind information of the Hon'ble Director

## NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY KURUKSHETRA (ACADEMIC SECTION)

Dated 20.09.2021

Final List of B.Tech students of 2019 batch of NIT Kurukshetra who are not promoted in the 5th semester of Academic Year 2021-22 due to re-appear in 1st & 2nd Semester.

Sr. No.	Roll No.	Name	Branch
1	11911012	SANJAY SHARMA	CIVIL ENGINEERING
2	11912018	RAHUL	COMPUTER ENGINEERING
3	11915027	MOHAMMAD YASMEEN KOUSAR	ELECTRONICS & COMM. ENGG.
4	11915058	HEMANT JAIN	ELECTRONICS & COMM. ENGG.
5	11913004	KYARE SACHIN	MECHANICAL ENGINEERING
6	11913014	LAXITA CHAUHAN	MECHANICAL ENGINEERING
7	11916107	MAHESH	MECHANICAL ENGINEERING
8	11916174	SATVIK SINGH	MECHANICAL ENGINEERING
9	11917005	SITA RAM BANA	PRODUCTION & INDUSTRIAL ENGG.

Note: Any discrepancy in the above list may be brought to the notice of the Acadecmic Section for immediate rectification.

Deputy Registrar (Academic)

# NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY KURUKSHETRA (ACADEMIC SECTION)

Dated 20.09.2021

Final List of B.Tech students of 2018 & 2017 batch of NIT Kurukshetra & IIIT Sonepat who are not promoted in the 7th semester of Academic Year 2021-22 due to reappears in 1st to 4th Semester courses.

Sr. No.	Roll No.	Name	Branch
1	11811076	VIKRAM SINGH CHOUDHARY	CIVIL ENGINEERING
2	11811132	GORJA DIWAKAR	CIVIL ENGINEERING
3	11811139	SANDEEP	CIVIL ENGINEERING
4	11811143	AMAN	CIVIL ENGINEERING
5	11811144	PRAMOD SHEOKAND	CIVIL ENGINEERING
6	11710181	SAHIL KUMAR	COMPUTER ENGINEERING
7	11710206	NISHU	COMPUTER ENGINEERING
8	11730017	NEHA СНАКМА	COMPUTER ENGINEERING
9	11812045	HRITHIK BATRA	COMPUTER ENGINEERING
10	11812069	JAGDISH MEENA	COMPUTER ENGINEERING
11	21812027	GAJENDRA KHANNA	COMPUTER ENGINEERING
12	11710244	SHIVAM HINDUJA	ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING
13	11710247	DEEPAK KUMAR	ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING
14	11710345	SAMARATH SHINGOTE	ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING
15	11710372	NEMICHAND KUMAWAT	ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING
16	11814051	ABHISHEK RAJ	ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING
17	11814064	AKASH PATEL	ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING
18	11814085	JITENDER	ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING
19	11814109	VIVEK KUMAR YADAV	ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING
20	11710402	POLANA YUKESH	ELECTRONICS & COMM. ENGG.
21	11710494	MANVI JAIN	ELECTRONICS & COMM. ENGG.
22	11720032	SHUBHANM SHAKKERWAL	ELECTRONICS & COMM. ENGG.
23	11815007	ABHINAV SINGH	ELECTRONICS & COMM. ENGG.
24	11815039	ROSHAN MEENA	ELECTRONICS & COMM. ENGG.
25	11815078	SIDHOO HO	ELECTRONICS & COMM. ENGG.
26	11815131	THATI JAYA PRAKASH	ELECTRONICS & COMM. ENGG.
27	11815138	DEVARAKONDA BHARGAVI	ELECTRONICS & COMM. ENGG.
28	11815148	OM PRAKASH MEENA	ELECTRONICS & COMM. ENGG.
29	21815035	LOKESH ANAND	ELECTRONICS & COMM. ENGG.
30	11710894	MATYARASA SUSHMA	INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY
31	11710895	VIVEK KUMAR MEENA	INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY
32	11720088	SUJIT GAURAV	INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY



Sr. No.	Roll No.	Name	Branch
33	11813007	GAURAV	INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY
34	11813008	BRIJESH BHARTI	INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY
35	11813042	SANYAM KUMAR	INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY
36	11813084	MANGA SAI KUMAR	INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY
37	11813098	DHARAVATH PRASHANTH	INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY
38	11813099	PREM KUMAR	INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY
39	21813022	YEDULA VENKATESH	INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY
40	11710628	NIKHIL MEENA	MECHANICAL ENGINEERING
41	11710904	NAVNEET KUMAR	MECHANICAL ENGINEERING
42	11730028	DORJI TSHERING	MECHANICAL ENGINEERING
43	11816009	VAIBHAV SHARMA	MECHANICAL ENGINEERING
44	11816063	SHERU KUMAR	MECHANICAL ENGINEERING
45	11816110	MAHENDER SINGH MEENA	MECHANICAL ENGINEERING
46	11816149	RAJKUMAR MEENA	MECHANICAL ENGINEERING
47	11816158	VADITHYA MAMATHA	MECHANICAL ENGINEERING
48	11826001	SUBALAM ANANTH KRISHNA	MECHANICAL ENGINEERING
49	11710794	PRADHUMAN CHOUDHARY	PRODUCTION & INDUSTRIAL ENGINEERING
50	11710830	KUMAR GOURAV	PRODUCTION & INDUSTRIAL ENGINEERING
51	11710918	PAWAN NAG	PRODUCTION & INDUSTRIAL ENGINEERING
52	11817063	BANOTH MADHU	PRODUCTION & INDUSTRIAL ENGINEERING
53	11817071	PUSHPENDRA KUMAR RAJAK	PRODUCTION & INDUSTRIAL ENGINEERING
54	11817076	JAT CHETAN KHEENWARAM	PRODUCTION & INDUSTRIAL ENGINEERING
55	11817081	DHARAVATH VENKATESH	PRODUCTION & INDUSTRIAL ENGINEERING

Note: Any discrepancy in the above list may be brought to the notice of the Acadecmic Section for immediate rectification.

Deputy Registrar (Academic)