DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS National Institute of Technology Kurukushetra-136119

No. MA/15/ 577

Date: 21/12/15

Sub: Ph. D. Entrance Test and Interview for the Acadimic Session Jan 2016

All eligible candidates are requested to appear for **Ph. D. Entrance Test and Interview** on 05/01/2016 (Tuseday) at 10.30 A.M. in the Department of Mathematics. The candidates shall have to make a 5 minutes presentation on some general topic and 5 minuties special presentation on the proposed research area of their interest.

Further make a note of the following:

- 1. Supervisor's consent is compulsory at the time of interview.
- 2. Final registration will be subjected to the suitability of the candidates and availability of supervisiors in the Department. Candidature for the admission to Ph. D. programme can be cancelled at any stage if found not eligibile as per Ph. D. ordinances.
- 3. M.A/ M.Sc. / M.Phil. Completion certificate, experience certificate if any, all testimonials from Matric to M.A/ M.Sc. / M.Phil., NOC/One year regulr servies certificate from the serving institute and all other relevant documents **in original** must be produced at the time of interview. Sponsor certificate from the employer in case of part time candidates should be produced.
- 4. For Ph. D. registration, minimum 60% marks in B. Sc./B.A./M.Sc. and M.A. are required. Other essential qualifications/conditions for Ph.D. registration may be seen from the prospectus given at the site: www.nitkkr.ac.in. Candidates who are not eligible for admission need not to come for interview.

No TA / DA will be paid for appearing in the Entrance Test & Interview.

DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS

List of Eligible Applicants for Ph.D. Entrance Test on 05 Jan 2016

S.No.	Name of the Applicant	Father's Name
1.	Mr. Rishikesh Yadav	Sh. Kamala Prasad Yadav
2.	Ms. KM Kanika	Sh. Ravindra Singh
3.	Ms. Ruchika	Sh. Gulshan Kumar
4.	Mr. Pradeep Maan	Sh. Rambir Singh
5.	Mr. Sunil Kumar	Sh. Jagdish Chander
6.	Ms. Suman	Sh. Birbhan
7.	Ms. Ruma	Sh. Feru Singh
8.	Ms. Pooja Rani	Sh. Banta Ram
9.	Ms. Deepika	Sh. Baldev Raj
10.	Mr. Sukh Vinder	Sh. Sube Singh
11.	Ms. Monika Arora	Sh. Ashok Arora
12.	Mr. Tapas Ranjan Panigrahi	Sh. Brundaban Panigrahi
13.	Ms. Sumita Gulati	Sh. Vinod Gulati
14.	Ms. Pooja Tyagi	Sh. Virenora Tyagi
15.	Ms. Astha Chauhan	Sh. Rajendra Singh
16.	Ms. Priyanka	Sh. Suresh Kumar Malhan
17.	Ms. Rekha Bhatia	Sh. Fateh Chand Bhatia
18.	Ms. Geeta Rani	Sh. Anokh Singh
19.	Ms. Hardish Kaur	Sh. Dalip Singh
20.	Ms. Sarita	Sh. Satyawan
21.	Mr. Sani Gupta	Sh. Braj Mohan Gupta
22.	Ms. Alka Yadav	Sh. Saijan Singh
23.	Ms. Neetu Garg	Sh. Ram Kumar Garg
24.	Ms. Baljinder Kour	Sh. Surender Singh
25.	Ms. Komal Rani	Sh. Balbir Singh
26.	Ms. Santosh Devi	Sh. Atma Ram
27.	Ms. Mamta Devi	Sh. Prem Singh
28.	Ms. Babi	Sh. Feru Singh

Rami Kott 1((HOD) 21.12.1