NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY KURUKSHETRA

No. Acad./2024/67th SCSA/ 648

Subject:

Minutes of the 67^{th} SCSA meeting held on 23.04.2024 at 3.00 p.m. in the Board Room of the Institute.

The following members attended the 67th SCSA meeting held on 23.04.2024 at 3.00 p.m. in the Board Room of the Institute:

S.No.	Name & Designation Dr./Prof./Ms.		
1.	V.P.Singh, Officiating Director & Chairman, SCSA		
	Dean (E&C) & Dean (P&D)		
2.	Brahmjit Singh, Senior most Professor		
3.	Minati Baral, Senior most Professor & HoD, Chemistry		
4.	R.K. Sharma, Dean (R&C) & Coordinator, VLSI		
5.	S.M. Gupta, Dean (FW)		
6.	Dixit Garg, Dean (SW)		
7.	R.P. Chauhan, Dean (Academic)		
8.	Arun Goel, HOD Civil		
9.	Hari Singh, HOD Mech.		
10.	Jyoti Ohri, HOD Elect.		
11.	Karan Sharma, HOD ECE		
12.	A.K. Singh, HOD Computer		
13.	Neena Jaggi, HOD Physics		
14.	J.K. Kapoor, HOD Chemistry		
15.	A.S.V. Ravi Kanth, HOD Maths.		
16.	Vikas Choudhary, HOD Humanities		
17.	Dr. Kapil, for HOD, CA		
18.	Neeraj Kaushik, HOD BA		
19.	Ashwani Sharma, Coordinator SREE		
20.	Sh. G.R. Samantaray, Registrar I/c & Secretary SCSA		

At the outset, the officiating Director and Chairman, SCSA welcomed all the members of SCSA and granted permission to take up the agenda items.

After detailed deliberations on the agenda items, the following decisions were taken: -

SCSA 67.01 To consider the proposal for printing the degrees of 2022 & 2023 pass out students before Convocation.

After detailed deliberations, the SCSA considered and approved the proposal for printing the degrees of 2022 & 2023 pass out students before Convocation. The students will have to pay one time payment (Rs. 1500/-) for their degree certificate when they receive it from the Institute.

SCSA 67.02 To consider and decide the fee for Minor Degree Courses.

After detailed deliberations, the SCSA decided that the fee for Minor Degree Courses @ Rs. 4000/- per credit. Further, a Committee will be constituted by the Competent Authority to formulate the modalities for the disbursement of financial resources to academics and staff.

The Departments/Schools will prepare the curriculum for Minor Degree Courses within 15 days through their respective Board of Studies and send to the office of the Dean (Acad.).

SCSA 67.03 To consider and decide the refund policy for those candidates who do not report in the Institute after the allotment of seats for the admission in UG and PG programs.

The SCSA did not agree with the proposal. In view of revenue loss and vacant seats throughout the course of the Institute, no fee will be refunded to those candidates who do not report to the Institute after the allotment of seats for admission in UG and PG programs.

SCSA 67.04 To consider the letter of Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs, Govt. of India for empaneling the Institute to impart PG training course for the candidates sponsored by Central Public Health and Environmental Engg. Organisation (CPHEEO).

The SCSA while considering the letter of the Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs, Govt. of India, for empaneling the Institute to impart PG training courses for the candidates sponsored by CPHEEO for

LBY

Environmental Engg., decided that the case will be sent to Civil Engg. Deptt.to discuss and finalize the proposal through their Departmental Advisory Committee (DAC) for Post Graduate Course and Refresher Course and the recommendations will be sent to the Dean (Acad.) for further process.

Any other item:

While considering the nomenclature of new B.Tech. courses and degrees offered, after discussions with the HoDs of Mechanical Engg. and Electronics & Communication Engg., the following decisions were taken:

Sr.No.	Existing Name of B.Tech. program	New Name of B.Tech. program	Degree offered
1.	Robotics & Artificial Intelligence	Robotics & Automation	B.Tech. in Robotics & Automation
2.	Micro Electronics & VLSI	Micro Electronics & VLSI Engineering	As approved in the 52 nd Senate meeting vide agenda item no. S52.16

The minutes of all the items were confirmed during the meeting itself.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

Registrar I/C and Secretary, SCSA

NIT Kurukshetra

Dean (Academic)

Chairman, SCSA and

Officiating Director, NIT Kurukshetra