W

OFFICE OF THE DEAN (STUDENTS WELFARE) NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY KURUKSHETRA

No. Dean(SW)/2024/ 146

Dated: 01.05.2024

NOTIFICATION

Subject: Constitution of Anti-Ragging Squad (ARS)

As approved by the Hon'ble Director, the Anti-Ragging Squad (ARS) for academic session 2024-25 is constituted as below:

1.	Dr. Arvind Kumar, Chief Warden (Boys)	Chairman
2.	Prof. Lilie Diwan, Chief Warden (Girls)	Member
3.	Dr. Chetti Prabhakar, Deputy Chief Warden (Boys)	Member
4.	Dr. Y. Dwivedi, Deputy Chief Warden (Boys)	Member
5.	Dr. Sarika Jain, Deputy Chief Warden (Girls)	Member
6.	Dr. Jaideep Gupta, Prof. I/c (Security & Surveillance)	Member
7.	Sh. Ajeet Kumar Yadav, Security Officer	Member
8.	All Members of Proctorial Board	Member
9.	Dr. Rajiv Verma, Associate Dean (SW) cum Chairman Proctorial Board	Convener

The Anti Ragging Squad will monitor and will have to make surprise visits at vulnerable places and perform the duty under the Clause 6.3 (d) & (e) of UGC Regulations 2009.

It will also investigate any incident of ragging and will recommend the punishments to the Anti-Ragging committee for suitable action under Clause 9.1 of UGC Regulations 2009.

Dean (Students' Welfare)

All concerned through Email

Copy to:

Assistant Registrar to Director for the kind information of the Director.