OFFICE OF THE DEAN (STUDENTS WELFARE) NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY KURUKSHETRA

No. Dean(SW)/24/264

Dated: 06.08.2024

Subject: Ragging Prevention Committee during teaching hours

The Hon'ble Director is pleased to constitute the following committee to avoid any unhealthy interaction between senior students and first year students during teaching hours:

1. Dr. Rajiv Verma, Chairman, Proctorial Board	Chairman
2. Dr. Mohit Dua, Deputy Chief Warden (Boys Hostel)	Member
3. Dr. Y.C. Dwivedi, Deputy Chief Warden (Boys Hostel)	Member
4. Dr. M. Senthil Kumar	Member
5. Dr. Sweta Rathi	Member
6. Dr. Nidhi Gupta	Member
7. Dr. Bharati Sinha	Member
8. Dr. Pradeep Kumar	Member
9. Dr. Shahida	Member
10.Dr. Chandra Shekhar	Member
11. Dr. Than Singh Saini	Member
12. Mr. Amit Kumar (SAS Officer on Contract)	Member
13. Dr. Dilbagh Panchal	Convener
The above committee will remain wisilant during the term	

The above committee will remain vigilant during teaching hours to avoid any possible ragging in the academic area. If the committee observes any incident of ragging, the same may be brought to the notice of the undersigned immediately.

Ett- 6/8/7021

Dean (Students' Welfare)

All concerned

Copy to:

- Assistant Registrar to Director for the kind information of the Director. 1.
- Faculty I/c (Website) with the request to upload the information on the institute website. 2.
- 3. Chairman (Proctorial Board).
- Sr. Secretary to Registrar for the kind information of the Registrar. 4.